Home Page


Governing Body 2018-2019


 Chair: Peter Herrington (Local Authority Governor)


Vice Chair: 

Ted Cooke (Co-opted Governor)


Co-opted Governors: Kofi Adu, Deborah Mcdonald, Bill Nisbet


Parent Governors: Anne Clayden, Anna McEwen, Hannah Langdon


Associate Governor: Tina Warner


Local Authority Governor: Peter Herrington


Staff Governor: Sue Nisbet


Headteacher: Lisa Cousins



The full Governing Body meets twice a term. Each governor is also a member of one or more of the following committees: Environment, Finance & Personnel and Curriculum.

Minutes from the Governing Body meetings are available from the school office.




An External Review held in July 2015 states:


'The governing body is knowledgeable and supportive. Governors challenge leaders to ensure that the school continues to move forward. They have a good knowledge of the quality of teaching in the school, how this has improved and the steps being taken to improve it further. They ensure that performance management is linked closely to pay progression. They also check that safeguarding is secure. Governors play an active role in the development of the premises and fully understand the data on how well pupils do and how this relates to schools nationally. Governors attend appropriate training and meet regularly with the Head teacher to discuss issues arising from the management of the school. They understand fully how the pupil premium money has enabled small group teaching and the effect this has had on the attainment of these pupils. They have fully supported the senior leaders and have not been afraid to tackle inadequate teaching to help move the school forward.'

Picture 1 Peter Herrington - Chair - Local Authority Govern
Picture 2 Ted Cooke - Vice Chair - Co - Opted Governor
Picture 3 Deborah Mcdonald - Co - opted Governor
Picture 4 Sue Nisbet - Staff Governor
Picture 5 Lisa Cousins - Headteacher
Picture 6 Kofi Adu - Co - opted Governor
Picture 7 Bill Nisbet - Health and Safety Governor
Picture 8 Hannah Langdon - Parent Governor
Picture 9 Anne Clayden - Parent Governor
Picture 10 Anna McEwen - Parent Governor
Picture 11 Tina Warner - Associate Governor